Menu

«We remain true to our values as private bankers from generation to generation.»

Dr. Christian Rahn, Partner

As traditional private bankers, we are jointly liable with our own personal assets for the good standing of Rahn+Bodmer Co., so conscientious risk management is a priority. That is why we focus on our core skills: personalised asset management.

The five partners represent the third and fourth generations of our families. As entrepreneurs, we can be found at the bank every day, providing advice to clients and actively shaping the corporate culture.

Peter R. Rahn

Before joining the company in 1984, Peter R. Rahn completed an MBA and worked for various financial institutions, gaining in-depth expertise in the securities business. As a rower, he represented Switzerland in the coxed fours at the Olympic Games in Moscow.

Martin H. Bidermann

In 1990, Martin H. Bidermann became a partner of the bank, representing the third generation of the long-established Winterthur family. After obtaining a vocational qualification in business studies, Martin garnered a wide range of experience as a securities trader. He is an honorary Foundation Board member of the non-profit organisation Right To Play. In his leisure time, he enjoys hiking in the mountains and ski touring.

Dr. Christian Rahn

Like his older brother Peter, Christian Rahn gained his first insight into the life as a private banker through his father. The lawyer and doctor of law joined the bank in 1988. Christian sits on the foundation boards of several charitable organisations, is a member of the Patronage Committee of the Neuroscience Center Zurich and a keen mountaineer.

André M. Bodmer

André M. Bodmer represents the third generation of his family and became a partner at the bank in 1995. He has a degree in business economics from HWV plus years of banking experience acquired in Switzerland and abroad. He joined the family business in 1989. André supports young golf professionals from Switzerland.

Christian R. Bidermann

Christian R. Bidermann joined Rahn+Bodmer Co. in 1997. In 2001, the economics graduate (University of Zurich) took over as partner from his father, who was the last of the older generation. Christian has been a member of the committee of the Swiss Private Bankers Association since 2009. He enjoys sailing on Lake Zurich and further afield in his free time.

Investment advice and wealth management

Copyright © 2018 Rahn+Bodmer Co. All rights reserved. Site notice

Copyright © 2018
Rahn+Bodmer Co.
All rights reserved.
Site notice

Top

Menu

«Unseren Werten als Privatbanquiers bleiben wir über Generationen treu.»

Dr. Christian Rahn, Partner

Als traditionelle Privatbanquiers haften wir mit unserem Privatvermögen vollumfänglich für die Verbindlichkeiten von Rahn+Bodmer Co. Der gewissenhafte Umgang mit Risiken hat daher Priorität. Deswegen fokussieren wir uns auf unsere Kernkompetenz: die individuelle Vermögensverwaltung.

Wir fünf Partner vertreten unsere Familien in der dritten und vierten Generation. Als Unternehmer sind wir tagtäglich in der Bank präsent, beraten Kundinnen und Kunden und prägen aktiv die Unternehmenskultur.

Peter R. Rahn

Peter R. Rahn trat 1984 in das Unternehmen ein. Zuvor erwarb er neben seinem MBA bei verschiedenen Finanzinstituten vertiefte Kenntnisse im Wertschriftengeschäft. Als Ruderer vertrat er die Schweiz im Vierer mit Steuermann an den Olympischen Spielen in Moskau.

Martin H. Bidermann

Mit Martin H. Bidermann hielt 1990 die dritte Generation der alteingesessenen Winterthurer Familie Einzug in den Kreis der Partner. Nach seinem Handelsdiplom sammelte Martin H. Bidermann umfassende Erfahrungen als Wertschriftenhändler. Er ist ehrenamtliches Mitglied des Stiftungsrats der Non-Profit-Organisation «Right To Play» und erholt sich bei Berg- und Skitouren.

Dr. Christian Rahn

Wie sein älterer Bruder Peter erhielt Christian Rahn durch seinen Vater einen ersten Einblick in den Beruf des Privatbanquiers. In die eigene Bank ist der promovierte Jurist und Anwalt 1988 eingetreten. Christian Rahn ist Stiftungsrat mehrerer wohltätiger Institutionen, Mitglied des Patronatskomitees des Zentrums für Neurowissenschaften Zürich und ein passionierter Bergsteiger.

André M. Bodmer

André M. Bodmer ist als Vertreter der dritten Generation seit 1995 Partner der Bank. Der Betriebsökonom HWV sammelte mehrere Jahre im In- und Ausland Bankpraxis und trat 1989 in das eigene Unternehmen ein. André M. Bodmer engagiert sich für die Förderung junger Schweizer Golf Professionals.

Christian R. Bidermann

Christian R. Bidermann kam 1997 zu Rahn+Bodmer Co. Der Ökonom mit Lizentiat der Universität Zürich löste 2001 seinen Vater als Partner ab – den letzten der Vorgeneration. Seit 2009 engagiert sich Christian R. Bidermann als Vorstandsmitglied in der Vereinigung Schweizerischer Privatbanken. Segeln, nicht nur auf dem Zürichsee, gehört zu seinen Freizeitbeschäftigungen.

Anlageberatung und Vermögensverwaltung

Copyright © 2017 Rahn+Bodmer Co. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Impressum

Copyright © 2017
Rahn+Bodmer Co.
Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Impressum

Top