Menu

Corporate citizenship

Our close ties with Zurich are underscored by our corporate citizenship activities. This is not a new idea: the founding fathers of Rahn+Bodmer Co. also had a sense of social responsibility and the bank has provided support for Zurich-based institutions for the last few centuries.

 

 

Investing in up-and-coming academics at the University of Zurich

As Zurich-based private bankers, Rahn+Bodmer Co. supports Zurich as a research centre. The private bank has provided funding for research in neuroscience and oncology at the University of Zurich spanning several years. Our partner Dr Christian Rahn is actively involved as a member of the Patronage Committee of the Neuroscience Center Zurich.

Interdisciplinary neuroscience

At the University of Zurich’s Neuroscience Center, our private bank has provided several years of funding for a PhD post and resources in the clinical neuroscience department of the University Hospital. The post will further clinical research into treating Parkinson’s disease.

Cancer research

At the University of Zurich Institute of Molecular Cancer Research, we have renewed an assistant professorship for research into the molecular mechanisms involved in the development of cancer. The funding provided will allow a talented up-and-coming academic to carry out research at the University of Zurich.

Support for disadvantaged children and young people

Rahn+Bodmer Co. also supports the international organisation Right To Play, which teaches essential life skills through play to disadvantaged children and young people in around 20 countries. Partner Martin H. Bidermann is a long-standing honorary member of the Foundation Board of Right To Play Switzerland.

Through sport and games, Right To Play is helping one million children to recognise their own potential and achieve their goals. Activities are focused on three key factors in child development: education, health and helping to build peaceful communities.

Specially designed games and sports activities help children to learn valuable basic skills for coping with local challenges, from social skills like respect and a sense of fair play to knowing how to prevent the spread of serious illnesses like HIV/AIDS or malaria, to improving education and learning how to live in peace together.

Investment advice and wealth management

Copyright © 2018 Rahn+Bodmer Co. All rights reserved. Site notice

Copyright © 2018
Rahn+Bodmer Co.
All rights reserved.
Site notice

Top

Menu

Gesellschaftliches Engagement

Die Verbundenheit mit Zürich bringen wir auch mit unseren gesellschaftlichen Engagements zum Ausdruck. Und dies nicht erst in neuerer Zeit. Bereits die Gründerväter von Rahn+Bodmer Co. nahmen ihre gesellschaftliche Verantwortung wahr und unterstützten über die letzten Jahrhunderte Zürcher Institutionen.

 

 

Investition in den Nachwuchs der Universität Zürich

Die Zürcher Privatbanquiers Rahn+Bodmer Co. unterstützen den Forschungsstandort Zürich. Mit einem mehrjährigen finanziellen Beitrag fördert die Privatbank Forschungsarbeiten an der Universität Zürich (UZH) in den Bereichen Neurowissenschaften und Krebserkrankungen. Dr. Christian Rahn, Partner, engagiert sich als Mitglied des Patronatskomitees des Zentrums für Neurowissenschaften Zürich.

Interdisziplinäre Neurowissenschaften

Im Zentrum für Neurowissenschaften der Universität Zürich wird am klinischen Neurozentrum des Universitäts-Spitals eine Doktorandenstelle inklusive Betriebsmittel für mehrere Jahre finanziert. Mit dieser Stelle soll die klinische Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Parkinsonschen Krankheit und deren Behandlung gestärkt werden.

Krebsforschung

Am Institut für molekulare Krebsforschung der Universität Zürich wird die Fortführung einer Assistenzprofessur ermöglicht, welche die molekularen Mechanismen der Krebsentstehung untersucht. Der gewährte Betrag erlaubt es einem exzellenten Nachwuchstalent, an der UZH zu forschen.

Unterstützung benachteiligter Kinder und Jugendlicher

Ebenfalls unterstützen die Privatbanquiers Rahn+Bodmer Co. die internationale Organisation Right To Play, die benachteiligten Kindern und Jugendlichen in rund 20 Ländern auf spielerische Weise lebenswichtiges Wissen vermittelt. Martin H. Bidermann, Partner, setzt sich seit Jahren ehrenamtlich im Stiftungsrat von Right To Play Switzerland ein.


Right To Play nutzt spielbasierte Methoden, um Kinder zu schützen, zu bilden und zu fördern – dadurch stellen sie sich ihren Herausforderungen.

 

Um eine nachhaltige Wirkung zu erreichen, arbeitet Right To Play vor Ort eng mit lokalen Organisationen und Ministerien zusammen. Dazu werden Lehrer und Coaches in spielbasierten Lehrmethoden ausgebildet. Sie gestalten Lernen kindgerecht und spielerisch, um positive Lernerfahrungen bei den Kindern zu erzeugen und wichtige Life-Skills zu vermitteln.

 

Wöchentlich nehmen 1.9 Millionen Kinder weltweit an den Spiel– und Sportaktivitäten von Right To Play teil. Spielen ist kein Luxus. Es ist das ideale Mittel, um Bildungs- und Gesundheitsinformationen zu vermitteln. Right To Play spielt für nachhaltige Veränderungen in den fünf Wirkungsbereichen Bildungsqualität, Gesundheit, Geschlechtergerechtigkeit,  Kinderschutz und Frieden.



Anlageberatung und Vermögensverwaltung

Copyright © 2019 Rahn+Bodmer Co. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Impressum

Copyright © 2019
Rahn+Bodmer Co.
Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Impressum

Top